European Union Countries

Nationals of all European Union countries can enter Spain without a visa, carrying only a valid National Identity Card or passport.

It is recommended, however, to carry your passport because, although it is not essential to enter the country, it may be necessary for other formalities (banks, car rental, etc.).

Other Countries with Visa Exemptions

For stays of less than three months, nationals of the following countries only need a valid passport:

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Colombia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Paraguay, Republic of Korea, San Marino, Switzerland, Singapore, Vatican City, United States, Uruguay and Venezuela.

We recommend that you consult with the Spanish Embassy in your country of residence as soon as possible, to find out what are the requirements for your trip to the country.

Visit this directory of Spanish Embassies in other countries:

More information on the Spanish Ministry of Foreign Affairs visa process:

Scroll to Top